Day 1 Writing Day – Part 1

No time like the present to get started. Since I haven’t been regularly writing in months, I’m going to take baby steps and start with 500 words by the end of day today for the next week. If it’s too easy, I’ll raise my goal. If it’s too hard, I’ll lower it. How many words have you managed today?

  • Date: 2/9/2016
  • Time: 7:21 PM
78 / 500
(15.6%)

Source: Svenja Gosen’s blog – Word Count Meter. Found this with a quick Google search from the same person I found who does amazing NaNoWriMo Excel spreadsheets that keep track of super long projects. Since I am more interested in getting my first draft done on a day-to-day basis, I’ll leave all of that for some other day. I’ll be adding the link to her blog in the Writing Resources area.

2 thoughts on “Day 1 Writing Day – Part 1

Leave a comment