Day 2 Writing Day – Part 2

Confession time: I am one of those horrible people that says “I do not have time to write.” But I want to write. I call myself a writer and insist that others need to write every day, at least 100 useable words. Have I done this? No. Do I have a good reason not to?

Sort of. I’m moving next week so my place is a mess of boxes, scheduling, and realtors (yes, they are coming out of the walls, Stephen King should get on that horror book, someone tell me if this already exists). But as you are going to learn the more I update this blog, that is not a good excuse. Nothing short of family/friend death, personal injury to the hands, eyes, or brain, or dragon attack should stop you from writing at least some positive number (that is, above zero) every day.

So, for now, this is going to sit here, mocking me until I feel guilty and write something today.

  • Date: 2/17/2016
  • Time: 8:39 PM

0 / 100
(0%)

Source: Svenja Gosen’s blog – Word Count Meter.

Leave a comment